RVG 2019 - Naomi Lee Beveridge - 8.jpg

MUSIC

 
 
 
 

videos

ALEXANDRA - OFFICIAL VIDEO

 

A QUALITY oF MERCY - OFFICIAL VIDEO

IBM - official video

The eggshell world - official video

 

SHOWS

 
 
 

Merch 

 
 
 
 
rvg-a-quality-of-mercy-vinyl-black_1024x1024.png
 
 

RVG

Hailing from the northern suburbs of Melbourne, RVG — more formally, but less frequently, the Romy Vager Group — self released their sensational debut full-length, A Quality Of Mercy, in 2017. The LP is an eight-track collection of tight, incisive post-punk/retro-pop infused with a liberal dose of downcast catharsis, confessional lyrics and downright infectious hooks.

The four-piece band is centred on singer-songwriter and namesake Romy Vager, who self-describes her influences as including the likes of the Psychedelic Furs, UK post-punk/neo-psych quartet Soft Boys and Queensland indie icons the Go-Betweens. Featuring members from The Galaxy Folk, Drug Sweat, Hearing, Gregor and Rayon Moon, the individual musicians are no strangers to the Melbourne scene, and they utilise their experience and talents to sublime effect both on their recorded music and in their incredible live shows, with their individual contributions, including the guitar work of Reuben Bloxham, the bass action of Angus Bell and mad drumming skills of Marc Nolte.

 
 

Contact

MGMT

Lorrae McKenna, Our Golden Friend – lorrae@ourgoldenfriend.com

LABEL

Eleanor Kay, Our Golden Friend – eleanor@ourgoldenfriend.com

PR

Greer Clemens, Our Golden Friend – greer@ourgoldenfriend.com

BOOKING

AU

Adam Montgomery, Four Tone Artists – adam@fourtone.com.au

EU/UK

Isla Angus, ATC Live – isla@atc-live.com

US

Lucy Beach, Paradigm Agency – lbeach@paradigmagency.com